Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I found this recipe not only easy to make but my family really enjoyed it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Delicious and super easy! I didn't have a can of tomato soup so I used tamato paste instead and it worked just fine. My fiancee had the leftovers for lunch the next day and said it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
this was delicious! I added a 3/4tbs of cumin and a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon...mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Very tasty and easy to make. Quick enough for a busy weeknight. We made crispy hash brown potatoes with it and everyone was dipping their potatoes in the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
this was a pleasant surprise and a switch from the "same old chicken." i did not have curry so i used chili powder and some ginger, added a few splashed of hot sauce and in the end i had a parmessan and romano cheese mix. the cheese makes this recipe complete. we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
this was just super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Really tasty, especially for how easy this was. Let the onions cook a bit to bring out the sugar. I served it over rice to soak up all the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a delicious, easy recipe. I made it in my crockpot. During the last few minutes, I mixed in a bit of cornstarch paste to thicken the sauce, and added a few handfulls of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Very Easy! Great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I'm not a big curry lover but this recipe is the perfect blend to me. I like to substitute diced tomatoes for the condensed tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States