Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My husband begs me to make this whenever there's an extra beer in the fridge. He'll save one back just so I can make it. So you know he must love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I should have known that since all of the reviews had their own variation of the recipe that it meant this recipe wasn't worth the stars they were giving it. I tried to fix it by using what everone else suggested and it's still not good in my opinion. I have one more idea of my own to go in the kitchen to salvage it, but when you have to stray from a recipe this much just so your family will eat it.. it's not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Great recipe!!! I have 3 very picky eaters and they loved it... even my 3 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was really good. I like spices so I added a variety over what the recipe calls for (2 tsp curry, 3/4 tsp garam masala, and 1/4 tsp cumin, cardamom, chili powder and cinnamon). The best part about this is that it doesn't require a special trip to the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was good and easy. Next time I will make more sauce, cube the chicken and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Outstanding...but let me suggest some paprika to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was surprisingly good! Because the sauce tasted a bit bland and too sweet, I added a little garlic powder and some garam masala along with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. The result was a very yummy chicken curry that wasn't too bold tasting for my kids. Who knew tomato soup could taste so good as a sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYLOR9
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I love this recipe. I have made it many times and changed just a few things. I make all of this in an oven-proof skillet, so when I finish the saute, I just put the whole thing in the oven to finish. Increase curry to 2 tsp, add 1/2 tsp cumin, omit parmesean cheese, use olive oil in place of butter, cut chicken into 1-2 inch pieces, add potatoes cut into 1-2 inch pieces (boil first for 10 minutes). And I bake it for 30 minutes at 350, make sure to let the dish sit for at least 10 minutes before serving -it all settles very nicely that way, seems to be creamier that way. Sometimes I add some dried parsely to it just to give it an "herb" look. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this recipe with lemonade instead of beer because we don't use alcohol, but it was still great. Taste was very good, perhaps four star, but the ease of preparation compared to many curry recipes makes this worth five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States