Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was nice and easy and tasty too! Hubby really liked it. Next time I may add more Indian spices but it was good as stated. I cooked it all on the stove to same time. And didn't add parmesan cheese; that just seemed odd with the curry flavor. I only used two breasts so there was plenty of sauce to dip our naan in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. All the leftovers got eaten up. One thing, I followed the recipe except my chicken breasts were frozen, and the meat was dry. My chicken often comes out dry, what am I doing wrong?? I did cover with foil too. We served this with peas and fried potatoes with green peppers and it went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very easy to make, my family enjoyed it. I did double the spices and served over rice very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was very, very mild, but good. I even sprinkled it with a bit more curry. We will make it again, but double the spices. There was a lot of sauce and I think I will try to thicken it when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good basic recipe to try to get my husband to enjoy curry as much as I do. I would call this "training wheels" curry. Also, I thought the beer lent an unnecessary flavor layer -- and don't get me wrong, I LOVE beer -- I just don't believe it suits curry all that well (let's stick with Irish stews for that :) Suggest chicken stock instead. Probably will not make again since it was just "too basic," but do appreciate it's value as a first pass for hubs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM! Would probably be delicious even with half the butter. Thinking of cooking it in the crockpot next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serg910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I loved it! But I do think cubing the chicken and serving over rice is a great idea. I will do that next time. But as is, this recipe was so easy and so tasty I know I will be fixing it again. It tastes like it was a lot more work than it was. I also liked the suggestion of doing it all in an oven-proof skillet - one less dish to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States