Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
The curry wasnt overpowering. Tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This meal has a lot of unique flavors and is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very good, and a nice weekday meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I was skeptical when I read the ingredients list, but it comes together really well and has a great flavor. I made a couple of changes: I only used 4 chicken breasts (which was just the right amount), I didn't have any basil so I threw in a little italian seasoning (not much) and I did it all on the stovetop which I think made it even simpler. I will make this again, even my husband who doesn't really like curry liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I used many of the suggestions made by others, in particular Irelandmeals, and added a few of my own. I prepared the entire dish in a wok as follows: First I browned some diced chicken thighs, seasoned with s & p. Then added 1/2 an onion, equal amount of green pepper, and 1-2 cloves of garlic (minced). Then added several large peeled shrimp, removing and setting aside as soon as they turned orange. Then added the sauce, which consisted of 1/2 cup beer, (6-8 oz) diced tomatoes, (1 Tbsp) tomato paste, pinch of sugar, triple the curry powder, 1/2 tsp each of cumin and dried basil, black pepper and also chili flakes. While reducing, I boiled some udon noodles, and added those (drained) along with the shrimp when the sauce was the proper consistency (I like it quite thick.) Parmesian cheese and more black pepper to finish. While this version takes us ever farther from the original, I found it to be most excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Fun to make, but the flavours are a bit unusual. I might make it again, but it won't be a regular addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Excellent and easy recipe. I was a little leary about using tomato soup for a base but it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Yeesh! This recipe was a TOTAL bummer. Frankly, I am COMEPLETELY mystified; since this had received 5 stars from just about everyone, I had been expecting it to be fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly, only to get dry chicken breasts and a sauce whose smell and taste really turned me off. Yikes! The only taste-affecting variable I can think of to blame for such negative results (when everyone else seemed to have positive ones!) would be the type of beer used . . . but to be honest, I was so yucked out by this that I wouldn't try it again regardless. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Pretty good recipe and soooo easy. i added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper, eliminated the basil, added a touch of seasoning salt, and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe was fantastic. I tripled the curry, though. I served it over brown rice with red potatoes as suggested. My wife loved it. Thanks for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States