Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My husband wasn't too thrilled about trying this recipe, but was pleasantly surprised after we followed some advice of another reviewer and added some of our own ingredients. He actually said it was really delicious! I really enjoyed it. A nice fresh salad. I served it with Spicy Chipolte Shrimp Wheat Tacos. They actually paired quite nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is DELISH! Real simple starter recipe, I've made this for years with cucumbers only, I had some tomatoes to get rid of and found it. My 4 year old was pickin at it while I let her mix it. I did as a reviewer suggested and added a drizzle of EVOO and some basil. We had it with broccoli and turkey legs for dinner. I will come back to this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Seeded the tomatoes, added a drizzle of olive oil, fresh parsley & basil. No lemons in this part of the world, replaced lemon with lime. This is a very fresh-tasting salad. A nice change from vinegar-based dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So simple. So yummy. I had extra tomatoes and extra cucumbers in my fridge and found this recipe. Yay! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this. It was very light and fresh. I only used 1/3 of an onion and added some italian seasoning. I'm also not sure how much lemon juice I used since I just squeezed a few slices of fresh lemon on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is so simple yet absolutely wonderful! Even my husband couldn't get enough! Fantastic salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! Loved this!! I had a whole bunch of fresh tomatoes and cucumbers and this was definitely a great way to use them. I used 3 small tomatoes, 3 small cucumbers, 1/2 a lemon, and a lot of pepper. I couldn't stop eating it:) I will be making this one alot from now on. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We added just a dash of olive oil and it turned out delicious. I would definitely make this again, it was really fresh. I think a slotted spoon is key for serving because there is a bit of juice that accumulates at the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
this was bland used red onions instead i think i will make it again because i do like tomatoes and cucumbers but i think i will use a white balsmic vinger with pomegrante and olive oil mixture instead of the lemon juice and stick with the red onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beulah Fisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States