Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best if the salad has time to soak - for the onion's sake. Not a raw onion fan here. Used 1/4 of onions asked for. Added basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I used halved cherry tomatoes and about 1/4 of an onion, thinly sliced. I also added Penzey's italian seasoning. Very refreshing, and a great way to use up extra cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodfin Moll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very good considering the sauce is just lemon juice!! After a couple bites I did add some hot sauce.. but this was good without. Great snack for at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this using yellow and red tomatoes and more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good! I used 1/2 a red onion and added 1/4 cup feta cheese as someone else suggested. I also skinned and seeded the cucumber and then sprinkled some kosher salt on it and let it sit for about 10 minutes to help draw some of the moisture out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Good, solid recipe, but I couldn't resist adding olive oil and fresh dill. Delicious and colorful, and the lemon juice imparts a lovely freshness. Comparable to a very similar deli salad Hubs occasionally buys - at $5.99 a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
i added artichoke hearts and it was so good!!! kept the rest of recipe the same ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Terrific!!! Next time I will add small blocks of mozzerallla cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I forgot how much I like this type of salad! My husband brought home cucumbers and tomatoes from the farmer's market and this was the perfect recipe. I say that even though I changed it for his Italian taste. Balsamic instead of lemon juice, added a dash of olive oil, 1/4 C of Feta, red onions will be great next time. A great summer recipe that begs for modifications (in a good way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this last summer for my family. I added fresh mozzeralla cubed it the best I could, didn't use the onion but used green onion instead. Also used chopped banana peppers and Italian dressing and not just any tomoato will do it must be plum tomatoes. Had it as a side dish served on chilled pasta to accompany grilled chicken, I learned it taste GREAT on top of the chicken as well. It was a great starter recipie I majorly tweekd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States