Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have been eating this salad since as far back as I can remember. One great thing to do with leftovers is put it on a nice bun or roll with a slice of cheese makes a great cool summer sandwich. When I am in a hurry I will add a tablespoon of Italian dressing to season it. Mainly the mixture of the veggie juices and a little pepper is a perfect season for this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teapea33
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
pretty good, very light and healthy - good mood food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I love this in theory, my Mom makes something very similar. I think next time I'll use about half the onion and substitute vinegar for the lemon juice. Great recipe though, perfect for my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
i try to give my family a salad every night with dinner and this is another easy one that ill put into the rotation : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Not exactly exciting or exotic, but a nice basic little cold side dish for summer food. I cut down on the onion to only a very small amount and used an english cucumber, removing the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made it for a BBQ and didn't seem to get great reviews. Probably would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best if the salad has time to soak - for the onion's sake. Not a raw onion fan here. Used 1/4 of onions asked for. Added basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I used halved cherry tomatoes and about 1/4 of an onion, thinly sliced. I also added Penzey's italian seasoning. Very refreshing, and a great way to use up extra cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very good considering the sauce is just lemon juice!! After a couple bites I did add some hot sauce.. but this was good without. Great snack for at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this using yellow and red tomatoes and more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States