Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I thought there was way too much vinegar in this recipe and it completely overpowered the dish. I would make it again but I would dice the cucumbers, use less onion, and half the vinegar. I thought the mint taste was subtle and quite enjoyed that twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Not a hit at our BBQ, there was an overpowering taste that took away from the freshness of the vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallnpetal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I always have mint growing in the garden and was glad to find another use for it! Had quite a bit of dressing left over after eating the salad so I cut some cherry tomatoes in half and marinated them for another salad the next day. I added some more mint as I really like the refreshing flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
My husband LOVED this salad so it was a hit at our house, but he is a big cucumber and tomato fan. I used less mint than called for (about 1/4 a cup) and it tasted great. If you love cucumber tomato salad, try it, but go light on the mint at first. I think 1/2 a cup could've been overwhelming. Also, definitely needs salt and pepper. Plan adding it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. Fresh and tasty - anyone would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Great. Made exactly a stated without the mint. It was great. Next time I will try it with mint. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was really delicious and easy! My grocery store didn't have fresh mint so I used fresh parsley instead. It was still good. I am dying to try it w/ the mint, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Sorry, not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Refreshingly delicious! I used 3 large Kirby (pickle) cucumbers peeled, halved length wise and sliced. I didn't have any problems mixing them with soft tomatoes. The mint went perfectly with the tomatoes. This dish went very well with fried pork chops. I added cubed fresh mozzerella cheese to the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERDISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States