Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I thought there was way too much vinegar in this recipe and it completely overpowered the dish. I would make it again but I would dice the cucumbers, use less onion, and half the vinegar. I thought the mint taste was subtle and quite enjoyed that twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Not a hit at our BBQ, there was an overpowering taste that took away from the freshness of the vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallnpetal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I always have mint growing in the garden and was glad to find another use for it! Had quite a bit of dressing left over after eating the salad so I cut some cherry tomatoes in half and marinated them for another salad the next day. I added some more mint as I really like the refreshing flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
My husband LOVED this salad so it was a hit at our house, but he is a big cucumber and tomato fan. I used less mint than called for (about 1/4 a cup) and it tasted great. If you love cucumber tomato salad, try it, but go light on the mint at first. I think 1/2 a cup could've been overwhelming. Also, definitely needs salt and pepper. Plan adding it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. Fresh and tasty - anyone would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Great. Made exactly a stated without the mint. It was great. Next time I will try it with mint. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was really delicious and easy! My grocery store didn't have fresh mint so I used fresh parsley instead. It was still good. I am dying to try it w/ the mint, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Sorry, not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Refreshingly delicious! I used 3 large Kirby (pickle) cucumbers peeled, halved length wise and sliced. I didn't have any problems mixing them with soft tomatoes. The mint went perfectly with the tomatoes. This dish went very well with fried pork chops. I added cubed fresh mozzerella cheese to the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States