Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I will make with Basil instead of mint next time. But very good. The mint is strong so use less if you aren't a huge fan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuinnWillWhinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I make this salad all the time but in place of the mint I use fresh finely chopped parsley and pinch of celery salt and instead of seeding the tomatoes I use grape tomatoes cut in half. My family loves this salad, there is never any left after a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very close to a salad my mother made except she ground the salt with fresh garlic using a mortar and pestle. then added it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We have been making this salad at home since I can remember, to this date it is my FAVORITE!!! It is super fresh.. It is also alwesome mixed in with warm rice or with couscous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Cardenas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So delicious! Perfect way to use up the first cucumber from my garden!! Highly addictive! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I would've never thought about putting mint in a salad but it grows wild in my herb garden so gave it a try. My son and his gal were here and they loved it. I used three cucumbers and still had a ton of juice, and felt it was a bit overpowering in the vinegar, so next time I'll use less vinegar and maybe cider or rice vinegar because the red wine discolors the salad. But I will put mint in more salads, it surprisingly adds a nice refreshing flavor and not real minty tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this for Easter dinner - thought the mint would pair well with the lamb, and that it's over 80 out today - nice hot weather side dish. I added some julienned sweet peppers, yellow and red, mainly because I had them on hand and they needed to be used. I am not a huge fan of raw tomatoes, but I did enjoy them in this salad. I will update how well it is received at dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
this is a staple in our family now. we are a veggie family but i'm always looking for a way to change it up from a regular tossed salad. this one is perfect. my husband loves it and it holds well for lunch the next day. a plus is it looks beautiful on the table! i did simplify it a bit after making it a few times exactly as stated it all just depends on time. for an extra flare add greek olives and feta for some medeterranian flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow! I thought that a salad with mint in it would taste really odd- like a dessert. But, it was really tasty - the mint just adds a 'refreshing' taste to it, but doesn't taste truly "minty" to me. Everyone loved it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful recipe! For my own taste, next time I'll use less onion and chop it smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States