Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I followed this exactly (VERY unlike me) and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good! My husband was skeptical about the mint (so was I!) but it added a very different and refreshing flavor to this salad. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used balsamic, but less b/c I was afraid it would be too strong of a balsamic taste. Husband and I both thought this was excellent. Perfect dish for potlucks when you want something more healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was very good but I felt it needed a little more flavor so I added a tablespoon of dijon and that livened it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! I left out the oil and reduced the sugar slightly (to 2 tsp). I got to use loads of mint from my garden. Delicious and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I will make with Basil instead of mint next time. But very good. The mint is strong so use less if you aren't a huge fan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuinnWillWhinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I make this salad all the time but in place of the mint I use fresh finely chopped parsley and pinch of celery salt and instead of seeding the tomatoes I use grape tomatoes cut in half. My family loves this salad, there is never any left after a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very close to a salad my mother made except she ground the salt with fresh garlic using a mortar and pestle. then added it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We have been making this salad at home since I can remember, to this date it is my FAVORITE!!! It is super fresh.. It is also alwesome mixed in with warm rice or with couscous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venegirl1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So delicious! Perfect way to use up the first cucumber from my garden!! Highly addictive! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I would've never thought about putting mint in a salad but it grows wild in my herb garden so gave it a try. My son and his gal were here and they loved it. I used three cucumbers and still had a ton of juice, and felt it was a bit overpowering in the vinegar, so next time I'll use less vinegar and maybe cider or rice vinegar because the red wine discolors the salad. But I will put mint in more salads, it surprisingly adds a nice refreshing flavor and not real minty tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States