Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I could eat this every single day. I used fresh dill, instead of mint and a squirt of fresh lemon juice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Im soo glad i found this. I have been looking for this salad for so long because it reminds me of the salad i love at the restaurant we love to eat, they actually serve it very chilled on top of lettuce. SOO good, i did just as recipe called for, let chill for about 2 hours, and added on top of chopped lettuce just like the restaurant! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was very tasty. The mint added a very nice extra flavor. But the wine vinegar was overpowering for us. I would try this again using less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This has to be the best and simplest dressing I have ever made! A great balance of acid/oil/sweetness. I served it over a salad of cucumbers, red onions, tomatoes, romaine lettuce and mint leaves. Will definetly make this again and again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I so loved this salad! I used fresh heirloom tomatoes (red and yellow) and a cuke right out of my neighbors garden. I was really surprised how the mint mellowed out in this salad. The red onion is key and there was a subtle sweetness from the sugar, the tartness of the vinegar with the freshness of the mint. Great combo of flavors. Served with Spicy Shrimp Skewers and Zucchini Patties from this site. A yummy recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I really enjoyed the freshness of this salad! The mint gives it a whole new twist! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great recipe and I love the mint! The ONLY thing I will be sure to do next time is chop up the mint super super fine - I enjoyed the taste of the mint but not chewing the leaves themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very nice salad. Best to make it in the morning so the flavors blend. I have had to make it with cider vinegar and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was a very unique salad. The mint was a pleasant change. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
AMAZING!!!!!! its great all around. the only thing is because of the vinegar its not really best to eat the next day but fresh there is nothing better for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States