Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
i thought that this was good. i really liked the mint. it made it that much more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very quick and easy. I accidentally used apple cider vinegar, and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very pretty, very tasty, and very easy. Next time I might try chopping the cucumber instead of slicing so that all the veggies are the same shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is SO good! I loved it alongside our grilled steaks. The perfect summer sidedish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I used regular vinegar and slightly more sugar. This was such a simple and refreshing recipe. Went great with our kebabs and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Loved the recipe, but I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because I made a few changes. I only had one cucumber and one tomato and no fresh mint, so I used half of one red onion instead of the 2/3 cup. I diced the cucumber and tomato, put them in a collander and let them sit in the sink for fifteen minutes or so. Then I sprinkled them with 1.5 tsp salt, tossed them to distribute the salt, and put them back in the sink for 2 hours. Rinsed off the salt, drained them, and made the dressing. For 1 cucumber, 1 tomato, and half a red onion, I used 2 Tbsp. red wine vinegar, 1 tsp sugar, and 2 tsp dried mint. Combined everything in a bowl, popped it in the refrigerator, and it was fantastic the next day. Yes, that's a lot of steps, but each of them takes what? Thirty seconds? It's pobably about fifteen minutes active prep time, and most of that is chopping veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used to have a recipe of my own that's exactly same as yours....ratio was different though and lost it over the years. Now that I've found THIS and just had it on Saturday which went well with my steaks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this delicious salad! Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is wonderful! I wanted to use up a cucumber and some tomatoes and remembered this recipe. I followed the directions exactly. You have to try this recipe. Will be making salmon tonight so I will have this along side. This salad is good anytime of year that you want something light. This is a great recipe for the diet concious, plus being good for you too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Loved this! Such an amazing blend of flavors. Since I'm on a diet and have to avoid most fat I left out the oil and juiced half of a lemon instead. SO tasty. Also, instead of sugar I now use Truvia and it only took 2 packets. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States