Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Tried 3 times...like the Basil touch better. Maybe because family is not crazy about mint. Love the simplicity and ease of making. We add feta on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffreyblaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good, did not have mint so used basil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Super easy and yummy! My husband doesn't typically like cucumber salad and he loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dneeser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
this is becoming one of my favorite salads. used fresh basil instead of mint and oh my gosh- delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love this recipe, I'm not very good at measuring out the ingreds. Just throw in amounts that look right. The sugar adds just enough sweetness to make it very palatable. One of my summer favs and a great opportunity touse my own mint from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple ingredients, wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Everyone loved it! I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was outstanding, though I will likely cut the onions back as others have mentioned. The onions were a bit much, 1/3 or 1/2 c per 6 servings may be more appropriate. Also a bit liquidy, but not an issue if you use a slotted spoon to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I don't normally like onions in my salads, so I only made half the recipe. Was wishing I had made the whole recipe as I could have eaten it all. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I liked the idea of cucumber, tomato, and mint. I made a 1/2 recipe, so I just let the cucumber sit for about half the time. I don't care for mushy vegetables anyhow and I knew the vinegar would soften them quite a bit. My issue with the recipe was the vinegar, sugar, salt mixture just had a bitter aftertaste. I was able to remedy that by adding 1-2 Tablepoons of water, common in similar recipes. I would have to work with the dressing on this, so I will probably just stick to my favorite cucumber and tomato recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States