Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe 3 times exactly as called for and also using some other people's tips, I've put it in a food processor to smooth it out, I've left it chunky, I just don't like it. It's an odd consistency either way and the blend of seasonings just doesn't work for me. It's sweet with an odd spiciness, I'll have to keep looking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So yummy! I loved the flavor and and consistency of this sauce. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Beautiful sauce...easy to make. I added a little touch at the end of nutmeg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I felt that this really only made 4 servings tops. I added 1/4 cup white wine after the shallot and garlic, but before the tomatoes. Puréed for better texture, use fresh basil, and deleted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cpickle
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is great! My whole family loves it, even my pickiest kid. I like to use 4 cloves of garlic. Purée with emulsion blender after adding cream to finish it off. I always double it for 6 - 8 servings. Great over cheese ravioli or tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was grabbing everyones attention just by the smell and have became a legend in the break room. Except im a cheese fiend so u grated Sharp provolone on top reduced onion by half added added 2 cippolini onions and 3 garlic cloves and fresh basil sauted spinach ahd frozen artichoke hearts. MY 11 year old said I could eat this everyday !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe ! I have used fresh tomatoes (pureed in the blender) and no sugar. Also i sauteed some mushrooms on the side and added them when the sauce was ready. Added some parmesan cheese to thicken the sauce !!!!!YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
One of the few things that both my husband and I both really LOVE. Not overpowering, but very flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love it!! One of our favorites!! I could eat this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great Sauce! The end result was a little too sweet for me, so I added another 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States