Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
So simple and absolutely delicious! We have an over abundance of tomatoes in the garden so I added some fresh tomatoes to the 14.5 oz of canned. I used the light heavy cream which made no difference in the rich taste and also added some shrimp. It made a perfect meal for my husband and I. It was so good that I think I would serve it to company! Karen S. Melville, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good!!!! I didn't use whip cream, I used fresh mozzarella instead, very smooth and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe. Great tasting pasta sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gadacz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timothy Robert
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added some white wine while sautéing the onions, and some Parmesan cheese, but it's a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Sorry, we did not like this at all !!Way too much onion too much basil and just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Simply yum! Simple and quick to make. Tasty and filling; served over a mixture of orecchie and wild garlic fettuccine. I only added a pinch of baking soda to cut the bitter tomato taste and I used San Marzano whole tomatoes and cut them up with the juice. So flavorful - and the leftovers were even better as it gave the ingredients a chance to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Bpth my children and my friends liked this dish. I diced real tomatoes and added Italian spices. Like many other reviewers, I doubled the recipe, pureed it with a hand-held blender, and used half and half instead of cream. It wss a bit runny and I will definitely add tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this and used over tortellini, pretty mediocre,will not make again.Did not like the chunky mixture in cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have made this a few times and really enjoyed it with the exception of the sweetness. So I have reduced the amount of sugar to no more then 2 or 3 tablespoons and I have added red pepper flakes to the onion and garlic as they sautee to add a bit of a kick. I now use crushed tomatoes (28 ounce can) and add a 6 ounce can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Would be best made a day ahead so flavors meld and would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States