Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very very tasty!! I didn't change a thing!!! Well I did add chicken but thats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Flavorful and very easy. Next time I think I will put it in the blender before I add the cream so my 10 year old can't pick all the "chunks" out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very Good Sauce didn't change a thing...Family Loved it...Used with Bow Tie Pasta mixed with Cooked Chicken Breat cubes & Bread Sticks....Shredded Fresh Parm. Cheese on top....1 Plate Meal for sure....Will make AGAIN ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny316
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It was really tasty and the entire family loved it. I used an immersion blender, so it would cling to the noodles more and so we could dip the garlic bread. Otherwise we stuck to the recipe and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Perfecto! Very tasty and easy to make with no time at all. The sauce was creamy and not too thin. I made this recipe as a side dish in case it didn't work out. Next time I'll add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made exactly as above, and is a frequent repeat at our table. When we had excess tomatoes this summer, I made and froze several batches for winter use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my go to "Italian pink sauce" I also use the sauce for my Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I thought it was great, very tasty. My family suggested perhaps next time I could add some diced cooked Pancetta to the sauce with the butter and cream. I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Added a bit more basil and sugar it was just superb. I love the sweetness it has. It's been a hit in my house for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very tasty , it wasn't runny at all as I pureed mine before I added the cream , also I added shrimp so it turned out delicious with farfarelle pasta , it was a win win for the kids and adults !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States