Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very simple to make, just what I was searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Super good. In pinches I have used crushed tomatoes, and cream cheese instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I've made this sauce countless times since I found this recipe, and everyone in the house loves it! After the first time I've taken to using half and half in place of heavy cream, at least a little bit healthier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved this sauce! I added too much sugar to mine because it came out a little too sweet. I added about 3 tablespoons of chicken broth and that worked to take the sweetness out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this on a whim so I wasn't able to shop for all the ingredients...however it turned out fabulous! Probably our favorite sauce recipe yet!! All I had on hand was a can of diced tomatoes with jalapenos (which was great because we love a good kick) and I didn't have heavy cream so I used cream cheese instead (all I had!) I did everything else as listed. It was phenomenal! My husband about licked the bowl clean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I also pureed mine in the food processor to get a creamier sauce. The flavors taste more complex compared to how easy it is to make. I will switch it up and add shrimp or broccoli florets at times, whatever I have on hand. Very quick and impressive entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
good sauce. will make again although i prob won't call this one my "go to" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I make this to pour over cheese ravioli from the frozen food section of the grocery store at least once a month. The spice proportions are perfect and I always put it into my magic bullet blender after cooking to make it a great, smooth sauce. I actually replace the cream with Vanilla Soy Milk and the butter with a non-dairy spread and it is still wonderful! I haven't tried to freeze it but I think it would even freeze and keep well. It's SUPER easy to make and I recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
OMG! This is so good! I use Rotel instead of the Italian-style tomatoes for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very good and easy. We added crabmeat to this recipe and everyone loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States