Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Really really good! I added some sweet Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
So yummy & easy. Even my picky kids ate it. My husband thought it was a bit too sweet, so maybe I will cut down the sugar next time. I doubled it. I did not saute the garlic & onions. But I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic & onion and another can with basil, oregano & garlic. I put a little olive oil in and blended it since my kids don't like chunks. Then I followed the recipe as directed. I really like this and will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I thought this was super delicious, but I had one kid stage an uprising at dinner because she didn't want to eat it. The flavor was perfect, but it was a little thin. I think blending it, as some suggested, would have made it thicker, or possibly if I would have let it reduce some more. THe only changes I made were that I doubled the recipe, and used one can italian diced tomatoes and one can diced fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Divine. Will definitely make again and again. I used diced tomatoes with chilies, so it was a bit spicy too. I loved it and it was good even the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe was fabulous! My husband raved. I followed one cook's recommendation to use 3 gloves garlic. Yes! I also used fresh basil vs. dried, and sliced about 3 Tbs. At the very end we added some chicken from a store bought rotisserie chicken. YUM. It is in our keeper box. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was ok. Not the best thing I've ever had. It was edible but it was lacking something in the sauce. I might try adding some different seasonings if I make it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I think as written, it would be decent. With some alterations it is fantastic! I tripled the garlic, used light cream instead of heavy cream & doubled the amount, added frozen peas towards the end of the garlic/onion cooking, and used an immersion blender at the end to make it a little smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
grade A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Awesome recipe. Easy and super good. I didn't have a can of diced tomatoes and ended up using a mixture of tomato paste and crushed tomatoes, which worked out very well. I just boiled the tomato sauce longer, probably about 15 minutes to remove most of the moisture before adding the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I found this recipe posted on another site and decided to try it.Here's how I made it.Except for making this in a large skillet the recipe was made exactly as it was written.And I must tell you, " This is the first time I've ever had a red sauce with heavy cream in it. I served this over pasta with Turkey Meatballs. Thank you for taking the time to post this recipe and, " Keep Smiling :) "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States