Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I thought it was great, very tasty. My family suggested perhaps next time I could add some diced cooked Pancetta to the sauce with the butter and cream. I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Added a bit more basil and sugar it was just superb. I love the sweetness it has. It's been a hit in my house for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very tasty , it wasn't runny at all as I pureed mine before I added the cream , also I added shrimp so it turned out delicious with farfarelle pasta , it was a win win for the kids and adults !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I put it in the blender after cooking as well and then served it with penne and hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The whole family liked this recipe. My two-year-old and five-year-old picked around the tomatoes, so I will run it through the food processor next time, as others have suggested. I cooked some mild Italian sausage separately, added it during the last 5 minutes, added penne pasta when the sauce was finished, and stirred it all together. My husband asked me if it was a different sauce from what I usually make (which comes from a jar), and I told him it was homemade. He said it was really good, and then asked if I was serious about it being homemade. He was impressed. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Bonus that I usually have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was so delicious I almost ate the whole pan. The only difference was I only had a can of Fire Roasted Salsa Style tomatoes so I used that. It definitely gave it a kick, but I love spicy foods. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Polson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
tasted like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellent & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made as is. Added shredded chicken and pasta. It's amazing!!! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is excellent as is. I did not find it runny at all. Just do not exceed by too much the cooking time that will make your sauce runny as the oils start separating even more with the heat. If you want to "cook more" your sauce only do this when cooking the tomatoes and add the time to the desired chunky or thickness by time lapses of 5 minutes. I also think that without the cream this makes for a good chunky tomato sauce for pasta. Someone suggested to omit the sugar. Well, the sugar is necessary for balancing the acidity of the tomatoes. When I cooked this sauce I rectified the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States