Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I have a picky two year old and he had three servings! This will be a regular recipe for our house. I made no changes to recipe aside adding a dash of Italian seasonings as recommended by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I doubled the garlic and added fresh parsley instead and it was delicious! Plus I added chicken to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We made this and my husband really liked it alot and he doesn't even eat tomatoes. I read a few posts about adding flour because it was "runny" you have to cook it until most of the liquid evaporates (which is more than 5 minutes). My husband is actually cooking this again tonight. We will be trying this sauce on different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was so delicious! I added parm.Cheese, rosmary and Italian seasoning into the sauce. I added rotisserie chicken from the night before with my own seasonings. I added Italian seasoning, salt and pepper,roasted minced garlic, olive oil, a little bit of zest honey mustard. This meal was very delicous, I would make it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added some seafood and it was delicious! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good and so easy! This could be an entertaining meal or just an easy weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did like the flavor of the sauce, but the consistency of the sauce wasn't quite what I expected. I tried the sauce with penne rigate pasta, but the sauce wouldn't stick to the paste. I also tried the sauce with angel hair pasta and that tasted much better. I will make this pasta again because the sauce doesn't taste like other sauces that I have tired. It will add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a winner. Such an easy and rich sauce to make. I loved the addition of cream; in my opinion it really takes it up a notch in flavour -- but I could imagine making it without the cream to save calories and fat. It would still taste good. I added mini-fillets of chicken breast, sugar snap peas and mushrooms. I used a roux of about 2T butter/2T flour so that it would be thick. Shrimp would be good too. We used linguine pasta. It's an easy recipe that tastes as though you worked for hours. It also is easy to adapt to your family's tastes. We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty. What could be better for a week night dinner. With a salad and wine, Wow! One thing I did was to cut the sugar by half. And I added about 3 tbls of pasta water to help thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
needs a little salt and some parm helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States