Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I had folks asking for the recipe it was so good! I didn't have jalapeno pepper so I used a very hot Peruvian pepper (Aji Amarillo) instead. Next time I would go with deli olives instead of canned...for more pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GneissQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was AWESOME! I did add fresh chopped garlic to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Fantastic! For those of you who like super spicy stuff like myself, this salsa is not spicy at all, but still awesome!. The flavors are enough to make me not miss the spiciness at all. I followed the recipe exactly without any omits or substitutions, and I think that was the right way to go. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Too bland for me :( I doctored this up with garlic, cilantro, pepper, cumin and a bit of red wine vinegar, which greatly improved it, but still didn't wow anyone this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was yummy..... Followed recipe exactly.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cannot say enough awesome things about this recipe! I do play around with it a bit now that I am comfortable (plain chili versus jalapenos). Every time though, people demand more and more of it! Awesome job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shotwench

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wow. I first ate this at a potluck and demanded the recipe! Now, I can't stop eating it. I +/- a lot of the ingredients, more tomatoes, more avocado, less onion, I play around each time I make. I am adding cilantro this time, give it a bit more mexican taste! Oh, and I don't add the olives either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
For my southern born extended family, I needed something for the crowd that occupies left of the middle road and this did it hands down. I added black beans (because my wife likes them and they are healthy) and it worked well. Recipe bookmarked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Not a huge fan of the back olives. I wanted it to be spicier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made a few changes to the recipe: juice of 1 lime, chili powder, 1 diced jalapeno, 1 can black beans and omitted the olives. I forgot to add the avocado but the salsa was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States