Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was really good and easy to prepare but I found it a touch too salty and I only used 1/2 tsp salt. I can't wait to make it again but next time I am going to omit all the salt, rinse off the corn and black olives first and hopefully it will be less salty. O and I used regular tomatoes from my garden instead of Roma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdteachick
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was a great, fresh alternative to "everyday" salsa ... full of flavor, great with chips, and I've used it since as a topping for fish. With a little creativity, you can tweak this to make it your own - either more or less spicy ... more corn, etc. It went over HUGE at the party I took it to. That's all I need to see with a recipe to make it a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious recipe! Cant beat this mad ewith fresh NJ corn and tomatoes. I think next time I might add some cilantro. Went great with a grilled swordfish recipe from this site too I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I am not sure if I should be reviewing this, considering that I made so many changes. I made this for a grilling party to serve with steaks. I subbed black beans for the black olives, omitted the red bell pepper & jalepeno to suite the main dish I was serving. Everyone enjoyed it. My mom loved it. I thought it was just ok. Needs another acid component. I used the juice from 1 lime, an equal portion of olive oil, and salt to taste. Simple and good, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The salsa is wonderful made as is. The only thing I added was some finely chopped chipotle pepper in adobo sauce, because we like a little extra heat. I will definitely be making this for get-togethers...it's a crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderful salsa! Though I did make some changes: Fresh boiled corn instead of canned, no olives, scallions instead of red onion, no bell pepper, canned chopped green chilies instead of jalapenos, mixed lime and lemon juice instead of just lime, and cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. So easy yet so good. I have shared this recipe with many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Substituted some ingredients for ones that I had in the kitchen already (no olives, white onion instead of red, green bell pepper instead of red) and it was so good! Really refreshing, and a substantial addition to a meal, as opposed to a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! I forgot to add the tomato but every bite was eaten quickly. I'll be sure to add the tomato next time. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good and easy! I used frozen corn which I warmed to room temp, instead of canned corn. I also used black beans instead of black olives. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States