Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent flavor! Very fresh tasting and delicious! I substituted black beans instead of olives, but otherwise followed exactly as written. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is really delicious - even better with fresh corn & cilantro! I usually grill the corn to give it that little hint of smokiness. I use canned if I'm in a rush but if I have time, we find that the fresh-grilled corn and a little cilantro just takes this salsa over the top! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved it! I didn't have jalapeno pepper, so I added some Texas Pete as a substitute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wow! This salsa is addictive....I didn't use the olives (can't stand them) but the rest was amazing. I made it for a dinner party last night and it was a HUGE hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is such a great recipe as is but also so many small additions can be done to change up flavor or give a different depth for other uses. My favorite change is omit jalapenos add couple chopped green olives and a little garlic to taste and use as a salsa or relish to top baked salmon or chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is the best low calorie, delicious recipe. I left out the olive oil, it just didn't need it, and I used a can of whole corn drained and a can of diced tomatoes. I put this together with the cumin, lime juice and I mashed up the avacado and mixed it all up and it was wonderful. I didn't have any cilantro to put in it, it was still great. I could make a meal out of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I, per the other reviews, exchanged the black olives for black beans, and waited till the last minute to add the avocado. DELICIOUS!! Everyone loved it, many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Love the ingredients and the concept but it doesn't have a ton of flavor. Next time I'll add garlic and some spices and black beans for some extra nutrition and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Great base recipe. I add & subtract some things but it always turns out great & everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States