Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great and simple !! Throw all of it a bowl and let it sit for a while. The longer there better. Didn't change a thing. Very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious! I did make a few changes. I added chopped fresh garlic 3 cloves and used black beans instead olives. Used entire jalapeño pepper. Also added 2 extra tablespoons of lime juice. It is so good! Add avocado when ready to eat so avocado doesn't go bad or turn brown and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this salsa, especially the seasoning. I tried once with black olives- but didn't think they were a perfect match, so 2nd time used black beans instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljconsequence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this tonight with some fresh corn, tomatoes and peppers from the garden. It was a great combo! I made it as written. I think it would also be great with black beans/cilanto/garlic/cumin but was wonderful as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Won grand prize at 49er pre-season opener at Levi Stadium 2014! Minor alterations. 1) More Jalapeno (seeded) 2) Fresh White corn grilled instead of can. 3) 75% more lime juice 4) Marinaded over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used frozen Baja roasted corn blend in place of the corn, onion and pepper, garlic salt instead of regular salt and chipotle chili powder. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent flavor! Very fresh tasting and delicious! I substituted black beans instead of olives, but otherwise followed exactly as written. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is really delicious - even better with fresh corn & cilantro! I usually grill the corn to give it that little hint of smokiness. I use canned if I'm in a rush but if I have time, we find that the fresh-grilled corn and a little cilantro just takes this salsa over the top! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved it! I didn't have jalapeno pepper, so I added some Texas Pete as a substitute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wow! This salsa is addictive....I didn't use the olives (can't stand them) but the rest was amazing. I made it for a dinner party last night and it was a HUGE hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States