Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I omitted the olives and used sliced jalapeno peppers in a jar (that is what I had). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I do love this recipe we just had it with black bean burritos and the kids gobbled it up. I would love to try this when fresh corn is in season and I can try roasted corn instead of canned. Although the canned works very nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicago513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I may give this a 5 in the summer when the tomatoes are really at their best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I had this salsa at friends and now i make it all the time!! my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
excellent and easy....got rave reviews from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I left out olives because it sounded weird to me, but added cilantro. It was so good I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I added black beans (1 can rinsed) since I don't like black olives. I make a big batch of it all minus the avocado so I can just have a cup of it as a snack! (I add the avocado when I eat it, so it does not go bad) YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Thank you Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I substituted 2 ears of fresh corn (cooked) for the ca which worked well. Also, a teaspoon of salt sounded like a lot so I used about 3/4 tsp and it was pretty salty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a delicious salsa. The flavors blended so well together. I would also consider making it with black beans for the olives for those olive hating friends but it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made it exactly as directed, doubled it, and took it to a family party. It was almost all gone, and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for a good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States