Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I do love this recipe we just had it with black bean burritos and the kids gobbled it up. I would love to try this when fresh corn is in season and I can try roasted corn instead of canned. Although the canned works very nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicago513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I may give this a 5 in the summer when the tomatoes are really at their best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I had this salsa at friends and now i make it all the time!! my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
excellent and easy....got rave reviews from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I left out olives because it sounded weird to me, but added cilantro. It was so good I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I added black beans (1 can rinsed) since I don't like black olives. I make a big batch of it all minus the avocado so I can just have a cup of it as a snack! (I add the avocado when I eat it, so it does not go bad) YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Thank you Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I substituted 2 ears of fresh corn (cooked) for the ca which worked well. Also, a teaspoon of salt sounded like a lot so I used about 3/4 tsp and it was pretty salty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a delicious salsa. The flavors blended so well together. I would also consider making it with black beans for the olives for those olive hating friends but it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made it exactly as directed, doubled it, and took it to a family party. It was almost all gone, and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for a good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This salsa is like Lay's chips... you can't just eat one bite! I added a bit more jalapeno (maybe 1/4 teaspoon) and a dash of cayenne and it was fantastic! The only thing I didn't add was the red pepper because I'm allergic, but it was still great. Which reminds me, I need to make more for the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States