Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this salsa and everyone loved it! I plan to make it again and I will add black beans, double to avocado and jalapeno, and add some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I liked this salsa very much. It is very easy and quick to make and is healthy plus tasty. The chips I used to eat it with were not healthy though! I think my jalapenos were not hot enough, so I sprinkled some black pepper to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by septerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just made this salsa exactly according to the recipe, and my husband and I thought it was extraordinary! Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was really good and easy to prepare but I found it a touch too salty and I only used 1/2 tsp salt. I can't wait to make it again but next time I am going to omit all the salt, rinse off the corn and black olives first and hopefully it will be less salty. O and I used regular tomatoes from my garden instead of Roma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdteachick
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was a great, fresh alternative to "everyday" salsa ... full of flavor, great with chips, and I've used it since as a topping for fish. With a little creativity, you can tweak this to make it your own - either more or less spicy ... more corn, etc. It went over HUGE at the party I took it to. That's all I need to see with a recipe to make it a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious recipe! Cant beat this mad ewith fresh NJ corn and tomatoes. I think next time I might add some cilantro. Went great with a grilled swordfish recipe from this site too I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I am not sure if I should be reviewing this, considering that I made so many changes. I made this for a grilling party to serve with steaks. I subbed black beans for the black olives, omitted the red bell pepper & jalepeno to suite the main dish I was serving. Everyone enjoyed it. My mom loved it. I thought it was just ok. Needs another acid component. I used the juice from 1 lime, an equal portion of olive oil, and salt to taste. Simple and good, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Singh Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The salsa is wonderful made as is. The only thing I added was some finely chopped chipotle pepper in adobo sauce, because we like a little extra heat. I will definitely be making this for get-togethers...it's a crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderful salsa! Though I did make some changes: Fresh boiled corn instead of canned, no olives, scallions instead of red onion, no bell pepper, canned chopped green chilies instead of jalapenos, mixed lime and lemon juice instead of just lime, and cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Chervenak Raque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. So easy yet so good. I have shared this recipe with many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States