Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love this recipe because it's just so forgiving. You can add, subtract or otherwise just enjoy it as written. Nice, uncomplicated and easy to assemble. Definitely a winner Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I think cilantro would make it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Yummy! I put this on fish tacos and it was delicious! I did omit jalepenos because I don't like spicy. I also didn't have onions or peppers so I didn't add them, but it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great and simple !! Throw all of it a bowl and let it sit for a while. The longer there better. Didn't change a thing. Very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious! I did make a few changes. I added chopped fresh garlic 3 cloves and used black beans instead olives. Used entire jalapeño pepper. Also added 2 extra tablespoons of lime juice. It is so good! Add avocado when ready to eat so avocado doesn't go bad or turn brown and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this salsa, especially the seasoning. I tried once with black olives- but didn't think they were a perfect match, so 2nd time used black beans instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljconsequence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this tonight with some fresh corn, tomatoes and peppers from the garden. It was a great combo! I made it as written. I think it would also be great with black beans/cilanto/garlic/cumin but was wonderful as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Won grand prize at 49er pre-season opener at Levi Stadium 2014! Minor alterations. 1) More Jalapeno (seeded) 2) Fresh White corn grilled instead of can. 3) 75% more lime juice 4) Marinaded over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used frozen Baja roasted corn blend in place of the corn, onion and pepper, garlic salt instead of regular salt and chipotle chili powder. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent flavor! Very fresh tasting and delicious! I substituted black beans instead of olives, but otherwise followed exactly as written. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States