Tomato Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
My son really loved it. Used the extra sauce the next evening for meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was a delicious and simple recipe. The pork chops were very tender. There is quite a bit of the sauce, but it is basic enough that you could use it for other things. The next time I make it I will try making only half the sauce, because that would probably be enough for just the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was a delicious change from plain old baked chops. I just moved out with my boyfriend and have made a good impression so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe and make it quite regularly for my family. To spice it up some, I always add some Cajun seasoning and let the chops simmer until falling apart. Serve with garlic mashed potatoes (with a mountain of the sauce) and simple veggies and the dinner is always a big hit! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Most of us aren't big fans of pork chops so we were looking for some way to disguise them and this recipe sounded like a winner. My 16-year old son made this for dinner tonight, and they came out delicious. He followed the recipe exactly, adding just a little garlic powder and crushed red pepper to the sauce. We were all chewing the meat off the bone; that's how good they were! The sauce was really good too and we saved the leftover to put on something else tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were great cooked just as the recipe reads! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe sounded pretty good so I tried it and it was good. My husband said it smelled really good and then he ate some with the dinner rolls I made (grannyrob's old plantation rolls), and said it was great! I loved the sauce on the rolls, they went wonderfully together! This was also very easy to make...I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Fair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very similar to a recipe favored when I was a kid...basically only difference was using minced garlic and slicing onions (thin rings). The sauce was preferred a bit thinner and served with mashed potatoes. Talk about finger-lickin' good -- bones were picked clean as a whistle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty good. Whole family ate it, which says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a simple, good recipe. The sauce did not overwhelm the taste of the lamb chops. The only problem is I ended up with too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States