Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Dawnie417
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!I read a ton of the reviews & like many of you out there, I was tossed between "should I make this how it's stated by frying & then baking?" OR "should I skip the frying part like many others have and just bake it?" Well, I'm glad I decided to do the recipe as it WAS STATED. I fried them first on MEDIUM heat. For about 3 or 4 min. per side. The chicken was slightly pink inside afterwards but that was fine because I knew it would finish off when baking. I'm glad I did this step because it developed a beautiful deep golden crunchy texture on the outside. I then baked in oven for 25 min. I conducted a test & on only one piece of chicken I put a slice of mozzarella on it. It was fine for the 25 min! It did not burn as some has stated. Perhaps they used thinly sliced mozzarella from the deli? I cut a block of mozzarella and didn't cut it paper thin. For the rest of them I added the cheese 10 min. before it was done. Next time I will put the cheese on right from the start. It melted beautifully during the 25 min. I had it in the oven. There was no need for me to pound my ckn breasts down because when I buy them, I slice them lengthwise and get 2 pieces out of it & there is no need to pound them down. They are about the 1/2" thick anyway. I NEVER measure out breadcrumbs, to me it's silly. I eyeball it and use half the amt of cheese. I used 1 egg. It was fine for 9 pieces of chicken cutlet! This is a WONDERFUL recipe enjoyed by ALL! Must try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Me and my boyfriend both liked this...The only thing I changed is I used Mozzarella instead of Monterey Jack...Definitely gonna keep this recipe. The next day we had the remaining pieces as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really good recipe!! We only had fish at home, so I substituted it for the chicken in this recipe and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I think this is a great Chicken Parm recipe! I usually make double the recipe. The only thing that I changed that I've always done when chicken is breaded is that I dip it in FLOUR, then egg, then breadcrumbs. The flour allows you to skip the refrigeration step that some added because it allows the egg to better stick to the "slimy" chicken :-) I also used Moz instead of Monterey Jack, but I think it's just a preference thing. Thanks for the great recipe and all of the good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciao Bella Befana
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I used Italian Bread crumbs and otherwise made the recipe exactly as directed and it was delicious. So easy to make and everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was very good, but to be fair I didn't have monterey jack cheese and used mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight. As others, I baked rather than frying. I baked for 20 minutes on a rack on a cookie sheet then I added sauceto the bottom of a pan, added breasts, added more sauce on top and some parm. Baked 20 more minutes then added Italian blend cheese and baked 10 more minutes. I had 3 breasts pounded thin and seasoned those prior to breading with S&P, garlic powder and no salt added Italian seasoning. I only used 1 large egg with a little water added and I double breaded with seasoned bread crumbs. I made the sauce with home canned tomatoes, paste and seasonings. Served with a salad and garlic cheese bread. Very tasty and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is the best!!!!! My whole family enjoyed this recipe even my finicky eater loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States