Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Turned out delicious. Made three pans for my sister's birthday and we finished it off completely. I would suggest making your own bread crumbs....easy, cheap and homemade is always better anyway. That's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This has become one of my husband's and my favorite recipes! It is super easy, and it turns out tasting just like the chicken parmesan you get at restaurants! The only adjustment we make is using mozzarella cheese instead of monterrey jack cheese, and then waiting until the chicken has five minutes left in the oven to put the cheese on so it doesn't burn. We also don't cook the chicken quite all the way through before putting it in the oven so it is still able to soak up the moisture from the spaghetti sauce while it finishes cooking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Wow, like MomSavedbyGrace, my husband said this was the best Parmesan chicken he had ever had. That's saying something, because his mother is a gourmet cook! I made it exactly as written, but with the added step of putting the breaded chicken into the refrigerator for 30 minutes before cooking it in the pan (I heard this tip in the recipe video). In fact, I think that's what put this dish over the top. My husband looked at me curiously and said something like "Did you do something different to make the chicken sort of crunchy?" I've made Parmesan chicken before, but not this one, and he said that was what he liked so much about it. The kids liked it too, even my picky 11 yo, which is why this recipe will be my go to recipe for Parmesan chicken from now on. Incidentally, I used Vigo Italian Style Seasoned Bread Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Our family all LOVED it and so did our neighbors we had over for dinner! I followed other reviews and flattened chicken to a more uniform thickness and also baked instead of frying. EASY recipe and now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
We loved this recipe. I tweeked it a little by tossing my cooked pasta in 1/2 jar of alfredo (would be awesome with my own alfredo recipe but time was an issue) Everything else worked perfectly. Used Mozzorella and cooked until golden brown and bubbly. I was sad there werent more leftovers. Huge Hit. Highly Recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
easy to make and the entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Exceptional! I followed other reviewers' suggestions to flatten the chicken and use mozzerella cheese, as well as start with half of the bread crumb / parmesan mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My kids loved this - I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I was unsure about this recipe, because of the jack cheese. However, this was so good, it could become a weekly favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was the best chicken parm I've ever tasted! Have made a couple time now and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States