Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It's delicious, we all loved it. I will definetly make it a lot in the future. I added some garlic powder and onion powder with the bread crumbs and also added Parmesan cheese with the Monterey Jack cheese when I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was delicious. So easy to make. Didn't change anything. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The Best! My family LOVED it, but I did make a few changes. I was all set to make it & realized I I was out of bread crumbs so I used dry potato flakes seasoned with Italian seasoning, garlic, & a bit of Morton's Nature's Seasons (I use that in almost everything). I also pounded the breasts before breading them & used mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey Jack. It was so super good! My entire family said it was the best I have ever made so this will be the recipe I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Weber City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I had an issue with the chicken breasts I buy being too big/thick. I just cut them in half and made double the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Perfect! My husband said it was the best he ever had. I used chicken thighs ( more favor), mozzarella cheese slices, and marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very tasty recipe, husband had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this tonight and it was amazing! The chicken was very moist! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic with my homemade sauce yet a couple adjustments. Pounded the chicken breasts to 1/2 inch thickness. Refrigerated breaded breasts for 30 min. though next time I will for an hour as some of the breading fell off during frying. Used provolone cheese which I added the final @8 min. of cooking. Served over linguine with extra sauce. Husband who is not an Italian food fan LOVED it. My only concern was the chicken meat itself though very tender needed more flavor. Next time I will use seasoning salt on chicken before breading. Definitely a keeper for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Hubby and kids loved this meal. Hubby was skeptical at first as I was making it but he said it was good and add it to the menu. Only changes I made was marinated the bread crumb mix on chicken for an hour and added garlic salt and onion POWEDER to bread crumb mixture. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is quick and really flavorful! To make it even easier, after sautéing the chicken in a cast iron pan, I pour heated sauce right on top, top with the cheese (had and used provolone) and put it straight into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States