Tomato Cheese Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Simple sandwich, great for a quick snack that won't ruin dinner...could use a few more spices to give the flavors a boost. Make sure to use a flavorful tomato in this one since it's the "star" here. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Also really good with a bit of cream cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boothc
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Pretty good! I think it was a tad boring, maybe some fresh basil would help out? Overall though it is simple and quick to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I actually had some pre-packaged Texas Toast that I found in my freezer that I wanted to use up. My oldest boy was the only one who wanted to try this with me so we used the last two slices and went ahead with the recipe. We thought this was just okay. I think it was made better by the use of the Texas Toast (which had garlic butter on it) but not by much. I think it would be better with mayonnaise and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was pretty good, but not really spectacular. I toasted the bagel first, because I was worried it would get soggy otherwise, and added some salt and pepper, but otherwise left things as per the recipe. Some shredded fresh basil would be nice on top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Quick easy did this on a tortilla instead of a english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Savory fresh sandwich. I made this with an english muffin in the toaster oven. Provided a lot of flavor without a heavy feeling when you finish eating it. This will be wonderful when the fresh tomatoes are ready this summer. Suzanne thanks for sharing your recipe - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made these today but modified a little bit. Spread honey-dijon dressing on the muffin then tomato, cheese and cracked black pepper. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
If your a fan of cheese and tomato sandwiches then you will like this. Exactly the same, just on a bagel. I think it could have used a touch of mayo on the bottom and I did not measure, rather just sprinkled the cayenne to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These are Delicious!! Had to make seconds. So easy and so yummy. I used swiss cheese since I didn't have any fresh parmesan, and they tasted amazing. I loved the addition of the cayenne. I also toasted the english muffins. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States