Tomato Cheese Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Very tasty and a great easy side dish. I brought this to a potluck dinner and was giving out the recipe all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
So easy & very tasty, I loved this. I used sour cream & onion potato chips, a blend of different cheeses. Next time I'm going to add cooked & crumbled bacon to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kammy W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alix, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Easy and tasty. Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was soooo good... Even my dad (he's 81) liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy and different than the ordinary every day dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We added sour cream and onion chips and loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this recipe to use up an abundance of home grown tomatoes. I thought it would be more like a dip, but oh my gosh...it made an awesome meal! I also used vegetable crackers and garlic salt between the layers and topped it with the panco breadcrumbs (for more crunch)...good advice! I served it with a bowl of soup and corn on the cob. We LOVED it and all of it's cheezy goodness! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
What a creative idea! Since it is just the two of us and a baby I halved the recipe. I made one change; instead of using bread crumbs or potato chips, I used cubed, toasted bread with 'I can't believe its not butter' spread on both sides (used a total of four slices). I also added salt, pepper, garlic powder and parsley. I have to admit, that I was pleasantly surprised at the taste--especially since I'm not exactly fond of tomatoes. Hubby enjoyed it too, and our two year old enjoyed the bread and melted cheese. I highly recommend this dish to anyone who likes isn't afraid to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was great. I changed the crackers to "vegetable thins" and added a layer of thinly slice zucchini. I also sprinkled italian seasoning in the middle. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very good, though it was even better with a bit of garlic and a sprinkle of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States