Tomato Cheese Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Very tasty and a great easy side dish. I brought this to a potluck dinner and was giving out the recipe all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This is a good way to use up tomatos when you have to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This was pretty good and definitely different. I used 1 cup of crushed potato chips and 1 cup of Panko breadcrumbs. Panko is a Japanese breadcrumb that is really crispy. I also sprinkled the whole dish with garlic salt, also used sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
So easy & very tasty, I loved this. I used sour cream & onion potato chips, a blend of different cheeses. Next time I'm going to add cooked & crumbled bacon to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kammy W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alix, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Easy and tasty. Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was soooo good... Even my dad (he's 81) liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy and different than the ordinary every day dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an interesting change of pace, but I don't know that I'd make it again ("just ok", per Mr. LTH, and "Nothing I'd order if I went somewhere"). Def worth giving a try, but won't become a regular side dish here. TY for an interesting side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We added sour cream and onion chips and loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
What a creative idea! Since it is just the two of us and a baby I halved the recipe. I made one change; instead of using bread crumbs or potato chips, I used cubed, toasted bread with 'I can't believe its not butter' spread on both sides (used a total of four slices). I also added salt, pepper, garlic powder and parsley. I have to admit, that I was pleasantly surprised at the taste--especially since I'm not exactly fond of tomatoes. Hubby enjoyed it too, and our two year old enjoyed the bread and melted cheese. I highly recommend this dish to anyone who likes isn't afraid to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States