Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was delicious. I committed the bell pepper and added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This turned out incredible! My daughter, and grandmother loved it as well. They are 9 and 85! Just make sure you have enough people to enjoy it, or you will eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Barnard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Too much balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Delicious! Made this for a picnic, my guests ate it cold and it was just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this for the Recipe group selection of the week. Instead of heating the house up with the oven, we made this on the gas grill. Turned out perfect using an Italian bread loaf. Cut the loaf down the middle and brush the olive oil on each half, place right on grill for only a minute to toast. Remove the bread and cut into smaller slices and place on a foil lined metal cookie sheet, top with the tomato mixture and cheese. Cook over indirect heat at 400° until the cheese melts. Took about 12 minutes. I just drizzled the oil and vinegar over my tomato mixture, but doubt it was anywhere near 1/4 cup each, still very refreshing flavor after sitting for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...BIG HIT! I used Italian bread, so it was more like a 'garlic bread' type thing to go w/ our pasta dinner. I used a mix of yellow and cherry tomatoes from the garden. Great flavor and it was enjoyed by all...a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Recipe group 8/23/14 This was so good as a hot weather supper. Easy to make and very refreshing. I ommitted the red bell pepper as I don't like it. Nice twist on the bruschetta recipe I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 23, August 2014 ~ I made a small batch using white balsamic vinegar rather than the brown balsamic. We really enjoyed this, but you do need to let the flavor meld for about 30 minutes. I was out of sweet red bell pepper, but I did have yellow on hand. Served this with 'Pepper Jelly Glazed Chicken' from AR and a tossed salad. We really enjoyed this version of bruschetta, and I know I will use this recipe again. Thanks, Joy Cowling Andrews for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for the RECIPE GROUP. I followed the recipe using all the ingredients; but, because I wanted a cold appetizer, I used the mozzarella as a garnish rather than melting it in the oven. I only used the flesh of the tomato not the seeds or juice. When it first got done, I was very disappointed in the taste. I just didn't like the pepper, it was too strong. (Perhaps my fault) After refrigeration of a few hours, it was "knock your socks off" good! All the flavors blended and it was totally delicious! I served the bruschetta separate, as I didn't want the bread to get soggy. I will be using this recipe often, infact I'll be making it again tomorrow. Thank you Joy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
wonderful and very tasty. I couldn't eat/use a whole loaf of bread so I used the excess tomato mixture on chicken and fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States