Tomato Brie Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
this recipe was awesome, my family loved it, all thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy IV
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, quick dish! I did agree with previous reviewers that it was a bit sweet by itself. However, paring it with a spinach salad and a glass of shiraz made it quite balanced overall. I disagree with other reviewers who say to increase the Brie or decrease the pasta. There is a distinct taste of Brie in the dish and I believe more would be too much. The amount of pasta is also just right. Cutting the pasta in half as one reviewer recommended would result in pasta floating in a sauce. I made this dish in February. However, I think it would be best as a light dish during a cool summer evening. (A good option for those going for Meatless Mondays too.) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We loved this, however I made the following modifications just because I had the items on hand and wanted to use them. Turned out great and will go into our rotation. Changes: Combined brie, some pesto, fresh basil, cherry tomatoes (cut in half) and freshly grated parmesan - let sit on counter for 3-4 hours. Add to freshly cooked bowtie pasta. serve immediately with fresh parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It didn't have much taste and it was too liquid even after I added other cheese and a lot of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe is MUCH better if you sub in a pint of fresh cherry tomatoes (or grape tomatoes) cut in half, and add chopped red onion and a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Its a fast pleaser. My mom hates brie but eats this pasta without a complaint. I have to sub goat brie for the real thing but its still just as great and no one knows if I don't say anything. And I have to add a meat, normally chicken breasts, cause if I don't dad has a cow. Thanks Tamera
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nitzsche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was excellent especially for how easy it was. It tasted gourmet with out all the work. As for those that thought it was bland, add more basil, salt, pepper and italian seasoning to taste as stewed italian tomatoes vary. My daughters, 2 and 4, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Quick and easy ... i cut the rind of the cheese, melted it in the micro first - then added to tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Tasted nice. I don't understand why canned tomatoes (perhaps for emergency or winter camping?) so I used fresh tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States