Tomato-Bread Salad with Basil and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Exciting, intriguing, sensual and alluring salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent flavor, easy to make! I'm not fond of capers so I left those out. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely amazingly delicious. Was even good as leftovers two and three days later. Tasted great and felt ever so healthy. There is no need to add salt to the salad because the capers add plenty on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
nice summer side salad. good way to use up leftover bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
delicious! have already made it a second time this week. used a yellow onion because it is what I had on hand, and a sprinkle of salt instead of capers. we will make this many, many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Just wonderful, so fresh-tasting. My 3 yr. old, 5 yr old, and 1 yr old sat out in the sun room and ate until we could pop. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I wasn't a big fan of the bread cubes (I left them out of most of the salad, except tried it with one serving, letting it sit for 10 min. like recipe said) I LOVE the tomato salad, and will keep making this without the bread. Awesome way to use up garden tomatoes before they go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use onions (can't stand raw onions), and couldn't find French or Italian bread, so I substituted regular bread. Like several other reviewers, I added 2 small, nearly seedless chopped cucumbers and some chopped mozzarella. This got a major "Wow" from my family! We will definitely be making it more often, and I am hoping to take the leftovers for lunch tomorrow if my husband doesn't sneak downstairs and eat them all tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoVeggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is defintely a five star recipe. I made as written except at the end added a little balsamic vinegar. This made it even yummier but it wasn't necessary. Obviously, there is quite a bit of chopping but I thought this was super easy to put together....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was GREAT! I also added cherry tomatoes to it as well, and toasted the french bread....I called it my Bruschetta Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States