Tomato Blue Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
It's rich - but we all could stand something to make our hair stand on end. I prefer sweet (vidalia or maya) onions to red ones and since I so seldom have heavy cream on hand I substituted sour cream and used real sugar - what the heck - one teaspoon of sugar is a small indulgence considering all of the cholesterol, right? BUT I can say that only because I divorced my diabetic second husband LOL. All things in moderation and live life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This soup is super rich, chunky and delicious! For those times when you don't want to worry about calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made a good creamy soup. I added another can of tomatoes as did another reviewer. My only question is this: Blue cheese, cream cheese, milk, heavy craem, then Splenda? What's the point? It' like having a triple bacon cheese burger, giant fries, and ordering a Diet Coke. Not much sense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoghat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was tasty but very cheesy...I tasted it and decided I would prefer a little more tomato flavor so I added a second can of tomatoes. that made it perfect for me thanks for the recipe. I pureed this in the blender and used lower fat ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Okay so it's rich, high in calories, cholesterol, blah blah blah. Make this soup and I promise you won't care a fig about any of that... it's Amazing! A wonderfully delicious comfort food that is also company-worthy should you want an impressive first course at your next dinner party. Good job Chrystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious! However, don't expect the soup to look like your typical red tomato soup; it's quite pink from all the cream/milk/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used 6 oz feta instead of 1/4 cup blue cheese and 1/2 cup vitamin D milk instead of the mixture of heavy cream and milk. The soup was easy and quick to make, but a little flavorless. It needed a lot of salt added to it, which I don't really like to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was very good, but missing something. I think I will crumble some fried bacon into the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Looked just like the picture! Perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elgin, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States