Tomato Bisque I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this soup last year on Christmas Eve for a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Floressa
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I've never made a Tomato Bisque before and this one turned out great! It was very filling. I pureed the stewed tomatoes to make it easier to eat and dip my warm wheat french toast in it. It was YUMMY-LICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Another great recipe and so easy to make. I pureed the tomatoes, added the cream, basil, garlic, dash of salt and rice for substance. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made it for a soup supper at church and not a bit was left. It is sooo easy I almost felt I was cheating. I added a little extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I like how the recipe leaves room for playing around with it. My husband and I took turns tasting and adding to it. Next time I'm pureeing the tomatoes and this goes excellent with provelone and pepperoni grilled cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Lovely soup! First time making homemade tomato soup, I made it a little spicy and served with grilled cheese on homemade bread ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wonderful! I slightly pureed the tomatoes so that it would be the right consistency. And added way more basil, garlic powder, a hint of mint, and a hint of cayene pepper. It is so good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
So YUMMY and so EASY. I had a Tomato Bisque at a restaurant & loved it so much that I needed to find a recipe to match. This is definitely the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IaShanon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious and so quick and easy. I will definitely be making it again and again. Like other reviewers, I also pureed the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I just made this today and it was wonderful. I had tomato bisque soup for the first time about 2 weeks ago and loved it! This recipe was so easy and it leaves a lot of room to play around with so you can really make it interesting everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States