Tomato Bisque I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this soup last year on Christmas Eve for a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
So YUMMY and so EASY. I had a Tomato Bisque at a restaurant & loved it so much that I needed to find a recipe to match. This is definitely the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IaShanon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Another great recipe and so easy to make. I pureed the tomatoes, added the cream, basil, garlic, dash of salt and rice for substance. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wonderful! I slightly pureed the tomatoes so that it would be the right consistency. And added way more basil, garlic powder, a hint of mint, and a hint of cayene pepper. It is so good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Am I the only person who had problems with curdled soup? It still tasted wonderful, but didn't look or feel appetizing. I followed the directions, but as soon as I added the cream it curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Floressa
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I've never made a Tomato Bisque before and this one turned out great! It was very filling. I pureed the stewed tomatoes to make it easier to eat and dip my warm wheat french toast in it. It was YUMMY-LICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This is a great starter you can really have fun with. I used fresh cilantro AND basil, a little minced garlic and fat free half and half. I think the possibilities are endless here. I might even add rice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious and so quick and easy. I will definitely be making it again and again. Like other reviewers, I also pureed the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is amazing not only because the soup is wonderful but the time to make it is only 10 - 17 minutes. We added some fresh basil as well as the dried basil more to add some color than anything. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Its really good, sorta like what my mom used to make. I used a can of evaporated milk instead of cream for a lower fat version. I would have given it 5 stars but silly me, didn't take it off the heat when I added the milk and it split. It looked unappealing but still tasted good. I added a bit of fresh ground pepper to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States