Tomato Bisque I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
What a great recipe! Its a keeper! Fast and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It was very tasty, but I felt the texture was a little off. It was almost fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very easy. I made this for two so I used 1 can of italian style stewed tomatoes then stirred in 1/2 cup of half and half, pureed and added about a tablespoon of dried basil, tsp. of kosher salt and lots of fresh ground black pepper, a two dashes of garlic powder salt and about a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper. It was easy and delicious! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Quick and easy! I used diced tomatoes and put half in the food processor to make it a bit smoother. I sometimes add garlic and what ever else is around, but not a must. It is still great with the 3 ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Am I the only person who had problems with curdled soup? It still tasted wonderful, but didn't look or feel appetizing. I followed the directions, but as soon as I added the cream it curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Talk about easy to make! It literally only took 10-15 minutes and was absolutely delicious... Make the bisque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is amazing not only because the soup is wonderful but the time to make it is only 10 - 17 minutes. We added some fresh basil as well as the dried basil more to add some color than anything. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I gave this a three stars because the recipe as written is really bland. But it does offer a lot of customization to your tasts. But if you don't know what you like in bisque that's really hard to say. I made this recipe taste good (for me) by adding cayane, paprika, minced onions, minced garlic and chili paste (with 2 bay leaves for good measure). It was way to bland after I tasted it without altering it so I tossed the above in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neslundcori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Its really good, sorta like what my mom used to make. I used a can of evaporated milk instead of cream for a lower fat version. I would have given it 5 stars but silly me, didn't take it off the heat when I added the milk and it split. It looked unappealing but still tasted good. I added a bit of fresh ground pepper to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I just made this today and it was wonderful. I had tomato bisque soup for the first time about 2 weeks ago and loved it! This recipe was so easy and it leaves a lot of room to play around with so you can really make it interesting everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States