Tomato Basil Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Stupid!!!!! Iv never tasted pizza this epic before! I used a homemade pizza crust, added onions ,olives, and mushrooms. I used shaker parma, and it turned out SO GOOD. DONT BE SHY WITH THE BASIL. It makes this dish. A very underrated recipe, probably because pizza isnt in the title. =) I plan on making this forever....seriously. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe. Family devoured it. I gave it 4 stars because personally I wasn't a huge fan of the mayonnaise in it... would have preferred a cream cheese base or something like that. Other than that it was a great combo though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
What a terrific pizza/flatbread! So quick and easy, and very delicious. I used seamless cresent roll dough (apparently a new product from Pillsbury). The crust was buttery and light, highly recommended product. I also used a spoonful of prepared basil pesto in place of the garlic/basil in the spread, and topped with lots of fresh basil and cracked pepper. A definite do-over. Thanks for sharing this recipe with AR! A winner, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was really good! Didn't have fresh basil, so used dry in the crust and the sauce. No roma tomatoes in store so used a regular one and chopped fairly large. Very forgiving recipe and it was yummy for watching yhe playoffs! I used quick and easy pizza crust by chef rider and it was very good. Made it in the food processer. Can't wait to make it with the "real" stuff. Thanks, we'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good recipe. Great to use as an appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
love these they are perfect for an appetizer at a party!! or even just to snack on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These are very yummy! ive been makin them for friends and family for a couple yrs now. Except i spread about a cup of mozzarella on the pizza crust, them put my sliced tomatoes, then put the mayo mixture on top of the tomatoes. the recipe i use calls for 2 cups mozzarella......1 cup on the crust, and 1 cup in the mayo mixture. Makes it nice and cheesy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I made this last night, and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently, was add cream cheese to the mayo mixture, and increased the amount of garlic. I love garlic! Anyway, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These were ok. I would have liked more tomato and instead of chopped basil, i think a leaf or half leaf laid under each slice of tomato would have been a fresher, more potent touch. Also I think I'll cook it for longer next time as the dough was still a bit soft and I would have prefered a more crunchy crust (see bruchetta style)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe is GREAT! I tried to lower the fat and calorie content by using a little over half of the 2/3 cup mixture with light mayo and the rest with mayo and it turned out just fine. Great for appetizers or dinner with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States