Tomato Basil Spaghettini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Found the sauce to be lacking in flavour. We used a goat cheese rolled in herbs and really enjoyed the strong flavour of it. Would NOT use mozzarella or cheddar as then the dish would have no flavour at all. Preferred the cheese crumbled on top versus mixed into the pasta. Will try again but perhaps with a store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious and simple. We are big goat cheese fans so that was the icing on the cake. Nice for a busy weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was really delicious - definitely a keeper for me! I mixed the lemon and goat cheese up with everything rather than just leaving it on top, and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
really fresh and tasty, light but satisfying. next time i think i'll toss it with lemon as well instead of just drizzling it on top. tried it with feta, but maybe i'll experiment with a more flavorful cheese. great with whole grain pasta and some grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was good, a lot of pasta and not enough sauce it seemed like. It was more of a bruschetta sauce or a linguine with red clam sauce. Needed something other than noodles, too plain. Added mozzerella cheese instead of goat cheese, will try goat cheese next time. Not bad, not wonderful, it's doable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
My other half and I love this! We have modified it slightly though, we add prawns and some chilli and it's just divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Nice light pasta dish. The goat cheese definitely adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great recipe. For fun, try adding clams or shrimp toward the end; great with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Easy to make and very fresh tasting! A new favorite for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was just OK for us. We felt like it was missing something. I did only have 1/2c of fresh basil (so I added some dry along with a little parsley and oregano). I also cut down a bit on the lemon....maybe those two changes caused it to be a little bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States