Tomato Basil Spaghettini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
New favorite!!! Only thing that I did different was skip the lemon as I hate lemon on anything lol and it came out so great! Love love love. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe, but I think it could be a touch more flavorful, or maybe just less acidic. I'm still tinkering with it to find out how. It also can be acid refluxes enemy and this is coming from someone who rarely gets it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
The lemon is way too overpowering and everything was very bitter. I had to add tons of sugar, extra garlic and other spices, and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made exactly as instructed, except I heated up my sauce. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oureatinghabits
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The lemon juice was a really nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This dish is delicious! But it definitely tastes better the next day. Great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! I skipped the blender step because we like our sauce chunky. The goat cheese makes this dish delicious, do not skip it or replace it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by moss2010
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was so good. I didnt use the goat cheese because im simply not a fan, and i used whole grain noodles. Garlic toast on the side was great. My kitchen still smells good! My husband said, "I love the fact that you can make some 'real' sauce now and not use the can sauce!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moss2010
Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fritch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
As other reviewers have noted, this recipe is fairly lacking in flavor apart from that contributed by the goat cheese. However, it is a good base for experimentation. On a whim, I sauteed some onion and red bell pepper with olive oil and red wine vinegar, then added that to the mix. The flavors complemented each other very well once there was a sweeter element introduced. Overall - good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Found the sauce to be lacking in flavour. We used a goat cheese rolled in herbs and really enjoyed the strong flavour of it. Would NOT use mozzarella or cheddar as then the dish would have no flavour at all. Preferred the cheese crumbled on top versus mixed into the pasta. Will try again but perhaps with a store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States