Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
So creamy! This soup was just what I was craving! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
One of my new favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used Campbell tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and it came out incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! Very tasty! Very adaptable to ingredients on hand. I used Lactose Free Milk and it was still great. Only had shallots not onions. Added Sun-Dried Tomatoes for fun. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Sara, you hit it out of the ballpark! This is full of flavor. I made it exactly as printed but added bleu cheese crumbles as garnishment. Oh so yummy! My taste buds are happy! Thank you! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
LOVED this! (tried to give it 5 stars but wouldn't let me??) I did lower the calories A LOT by using unsweetened almond milk instead of the cream. I also tripled the basil, double the oregano and added a couple extra cloves of garlic. (my personal taste) I will be making this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Although when I made this it looked nothing like the pic, My family LOVED IT! So creamy and thick, the kids couldn't finish their sandwiches because they got full really fast on the soup. It tasted even better than the tomato soup they have at Bistros! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Ooooh my gosh this soup is completely off the hook!!! I'm a major garlic and basil hound so 6 cloves of garlic and 1whole bunch of basil. If it wasn't so expensive in calories I would eat this everyday. It's hard not to have a second bowl, but I have to stop myself ; } Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very rich and creamy! Lots of butter and heavy cream! I found it a bit thick so added at least two-three more cups of my own tomato soup/sauce. Also...didn't have enough 35% cream so topped up to one cup only with 10% cream. Plan to serve it with bacon-cheddar pinwheels. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Bacon-Cheddar-Pinwheels-2/Detail.aspx?ms=1&prop25=137869269&prop26=DailyDish&prop27=2014-03-24&prop28=Feature_2&prop29=Title&me=1&eaid=13483680
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
If it was any better it would be a sin. Will add or omit items the next time , But first tried it your way. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States