Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Amazing Salmon! We tried using a broiling pan though, and cooked it at 375 as suggested for 10 minutes and then turned the broil element on high for another 5-10. That gave us a crisp top and deliciously juicy salmon that literally melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
What a tasty dinner! I changed a few things. This is what I did: On fish-Olive Oil; sprinkled dry dill, salt, pepper; fresh basil leaves; tomato slices(salted tops);fresh grated parmesan. Around fish-sliced red onion; chopped fresh garlic;olive oil. Baked 13 min. broiled 3 min til top was brown and red onions were almost black/crunchy. Served with orzo/spinch mixture. Lemon squeezed all over plate. HOLY COW! SO DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Yum! Quick and easy and delish! I (like one of the other reviews) didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used canned, and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
We really like salmon anyway. This recipe was so easy to make, and made a very pretty presentation on the plate... it tasted delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Delicious! I used fresh basil on top of the tomato, which made it crispy and yummy. I had to skip the cheese, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is an incredibly delicious and healthy recipe. My new favorite way to prepare salmon--both my best friend and I have tried it and our husbands agree. Easy ingredients one has on hand, quick to make: simply fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shuki
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is a very easy salmon recipe to make and definitely tastes good. I only wish the tomato tasted a little stronger, but maybe that was because of the quality of the tomatoes I used rather than the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Fab dish. A new favorite way to make salmon. Added some sun dried tomatoes which was very yum. Husband loved it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Simple and delicious...can't get any better than that! I chopped up some fresh basil from the garden for it. Served with a salad, this salmon made a light refreshing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband LOVED this salmon! Took RandyRandy's suggestions. Baked for 15 minutes and then turned on the broiler. Just before broiling for the last 4-5 minutes, my husband suggested that we top each fillet with a few slices of mozzarella. Delicious! And BEAUTIFUL presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States