Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a nice simple meal. I did the sauteed spinach and pino noir as recommended and had a lovely evening with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was great. I was looking for an alternative to the usual soy-sauce-based marinades I use for salmon, and this was perfect. The tomato flavor really goes nicely through the fish. A deceptively simple recipe that turns out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I used fresh basil leaves and layered them under the tomato slices. It made a pretty presentation and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was delicious! Perfect for a quick meal. I ended up using canned tomato rather than fresh, since it was what I had on hand, and the juices kept the salmon very moist. Great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was yummy, and simple. I added one clove of minced garlic, and served this with pasta, garlic broccoli, and a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Yum! Quick and easy and delish! I (like one of the other reviews) didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used canned, and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
We really like salmon anyway. This recipe was so easy to make, and made a very pretty presentation on the plate... it tasted delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Amazing Salmon! We tried using a broiling pan though, and cooked it at 375 as suggested for 10 minutes and then turned the broil element on high for another 5-10. That gave us a crisp top and deliciously juicy salmon that literally melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Delicious! I used fresh basil on top of the tomato, which made it crispy and yummy. I had to skip the cheese, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Delicious! I added 3 cloves of minced garlic - just sprinkled over the top of the salmon. Lovely presentation as well. Looked almost too pretty to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States