Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
very good! We eat a lot of salmon at our house, and this was delicious. I didn't have any basil, so I used a commercially prepared "citrus basil" seasoning. I also forgot the olive oil, but didn't seem to miss it. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Fab dish. A new favorite way to make salmon. Added some sun dried tomatoes which was very yum. Husband loved it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My husband, who was my fiance at the time I cooked this, absolutely loved this salmon dish. Its so quick, looks lovely and tastes amazing, a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shuki
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is a very easy salmon recipe to make and definitely tastes good. I only wish the tomato tasted a little stronger, but maybe that was because of the quality of the tomatoes I used rather than the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good! Very simple! I'll be keeping this one! Here are my revisions, taken, in part, from other reviewers observations. Start with a VERY light sprinkle of garlic powder, salt and pepper. Evenly spread fresh basil, coarsely chopped. I grated fresh Parmesan directly onto the salmon and then again on top of Roma tomato slices. Another light sprinkle of salt and any leftover basil before a drizzle of olive oil. I let the salmon sit for about 30 to 45 minutes to allow it to soak up the flavors before baking it for 15 mins., followed by about 2 to 4 mins. under the broiler. I also think it should be served with a lemon wedge, it seemed to need a bit more citrus than what the tomatoes alone provide. Served with couscous and a salad of mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is an incredibly delicious and healthy recipe. My new favorite way to prepare salmon--both my best friend and I have tried it and our husbands agree. Easy ingredients one has on hand, quick to make: simply fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
a delicious, quick recipe. simple prep, but very strong reward! i added lots of black pepper and salt after taking it off the heat. also, i followed recommendation of another reviewer to bake 10 min at 375 and then broil 10 min. yes!! next time i will serve w very thinly sliced lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Didn't care for this, thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Simple prep, light taste, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This made a nice late summer dinner with tomatoes from our garden. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States