Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Terrific. Per RandyRandy suggestion, baked for 15 minutes and broiled the last four. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
my husband and I loved this recipe the salmon was sooo tender and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Really tasty, looks impressive too. My husband and middle school boys enjoyed it. Will make this when we have company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great recipe, didnt use the tomatoes but the best salmon i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Wonderful way to cook slmon. I loved the fresh tomato and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtolson244

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Pretty tasty! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except I had cherry tomatoes that i sliced thinly and layered on the top. I did what a few others did and put in @ 375 for 10 ish minutes, then let it broil for the rest. I like the little crisp it gives the outside of the salmon. The inside was very moist and delicious. I'd definitelymake again - easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
What a tasty dinner! I changed a few things. This is what I did: On fish-Olive Oil; sprinkled dry dill, salt, pepper; fresh basil leaves; tomato slices(salted tops);fresh grated parmesan. Around fish-sliced red onion; chopped fresh garlic;olive oil. Baked 13 min. broiled 3 min til top was brown and red onions were almost black/crunchy. Served with orzo/spinch mixture. Lemon squeezed all over plate. HOLY COW! SO DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband LOVED this salmon! Took RandyRandy's suggestions. Baked for 15 minutes and then turned on the broiler. Just before broiling for the last 4-5 minutes, my husband suggested that we top each fillet with a few slices of mozzarella. Delicious! And BEAUTIFUL presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good. I followed Randy Randy's suggestions and found them very helpful. Wish I had a lemon wedge but no matter. A good recipe and will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenB1682
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very tasty. I'll definitely be making this again, however, I'll add more seasonings to the actual fish fillets. ("Marinating" the fish with the seasonings would help too, I ran out of time.) I used the minced fresh garlic as suggested by others - really good. Thanks for sharing - it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States