Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Pretty tasty! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except I had cherry tomatoes that i sliced thinly and layered on the top. I did what a few others did and put in @ 375 for 10 ish minutes, then let it broil for the rest. I like the little crisp it gives the outside of the salmon. The inside was very moist and delicious. I'd definitelymake again - easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
What a tasty dinner! I changed a few things. This is what I did: On fish-Olive Oil; sprinkled dry dill, salt, pepper; fresh basil leaves; tomato slices(salted tops);fresh grated parmesan. Around fish-sliced red onion; chopped fresh garlic;olive oil. Baked 13 min. broiled 3 min til top was brown and red onions were almost black/crunchy. Served with orzo/spinch mixture. Lemon squeezed all over plate. HOLY COW! SO DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband LOVED this salmon! Took RandyRandy's suggestions. Baked for 15 minutes and then turned on the broiler. Just before broiling for the last 4-5 minutes, my husband suggested that we top each fillet with a few slices of mozzarella. Delicious! And BEAUTIFUL presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good. I followed Randy Randy's suggestions and found them very helpful. Wish I had a lemon wedge but no matter. A good recipe and will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenB1682
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very tasty. I'll definitely be making this again, however, I'll add more seasonings to the actual fish fillets. ("Marinating" the fish with the seasonings would help too, I ran out of time.) I used the minced fresh garlic as suggested by others - really good. Thanks for sharing - it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Simple and delicious...can't get any better than that! I chopped up some fresh basil from the garden for it. Served with a salad, this salmon made a light refreshing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
very good! We eat a lot of salmon at our house, and this was delicious. I didn't have any basil, so I used a commercially prepared "citrus basil" seasoning. I also forgot the olive oil, but didn't seem to miss it. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Fab dish. A new favorite way to make salmon. Added some sun dried tomatoes which was very yum. Husband loved it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My husband, who was my fiance at the time I cooked this, absolutely loved this salmon dish. Its so quick, looks lovely and tastes amazing, a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shuki
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is a very easy salmon recipe to make and definitely tastes good. I only wish the tomato tasted a little stronger, but maybe that was because of the quality of the tomatoes I used rather than the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States