Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was so easy and the dish was awesome! I followed the directions with one addition...after 20 minutes of cooking, I turned the broiler on for 2 minutes. This recipe is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Used fresh basil and added a sprinkle of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Pretty yummy...tastes like Olive Garden meets Red Lobster. I chopped a couple cloves of garlic and added it to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
beautiful salmon dish! i used fresh basil and tomatoes from our garden. i sprinkled the fish with lemon pepper and garlic before layering the other ingredients on top. Baked at 425 for 20 mins and it was perfect. thankis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent! I followed the ingredients and directions as written. I used roma tomatoes, sweet basil and freshly grated parmesan reggiano cheese. The baking time is spot on! The layer of ingredients made for a very pretty dish. I am pleasantly surprised at how delicious this turned out. The salmon is so tender, moist and juicy! I love parmesan cheese and it melted nicely on top of the salmon. A nice combination of fresh flavors! Everything just melted in my mouth and I was in heaven! This is perfect for a late summer dinner - especially here in Hawaii! I served this dish with, "Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots," "Herbed Rice Pilaf," and "Lemon Ginger Shrimp," all from this website and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Perfect! So simple, so delicious. I used fresh basil, a shredded blend of Italian cheeses, and added a little fresh cracked black pepper and just a sprinkle of sea salt. So good; will make again and again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! Succulent, juicy, full of flavor! The crispy baked cheese on top definitely added just the right texture! (I used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato slices.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Mmmm! My boyfriend doesn't even like tomatoes and he loved this. I left it out as RandyRandy suggested prior to baking and then broiling, and it was so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Simple. Fast. Tasty. As I was shaking out the basil atop the fish, I said to myself, "Oh whee, Italian fish...". First bite: fabulous. Simple, subtle flavors that really work with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Terrific. Per RandyRandy suggestion, baked for 15 minutes and broiled the last four. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States