Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I thought this was really good but my son wasn't thrilled with it and daughter wouldn't even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found the cook time on this to be much too long, but then again, it could just be my oven. The salmon came out a bit overcooked after just 13 minutes. I did bake it for 10 minutes and then turn the broiler on as recommended by other reviews, so I probably won't do that again. Other than that, the flavor was really fresh and light and a nice change from my go to glazed salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this! I ended up broiling the salmon and the cheese ended up being crusted on the tomato and fish. Yummy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very Good! Made this for V-day & we loved it. I normally do not like Salmon, but this was very good. I made exact to directions & was surprised that the dried basil was tasty. The next time I will try with fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved it! Quick and Yummy. The basil provided nice flavoring and aroma. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This recipe is delicious! The salmon was very moist and tender. I used fresh basil and freshly grated parmesan cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Flavorful and juicy! This was a great recipe that incorporated our planted basil. I didn't have any Parmesan on hand so I used a shredded Mexican cheese blend that still did the trick. I added some garlic and sprinkled salt and pepper on to the salmon before adding the other toppings. Paired with some asparagus, it was a wonderful weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I absolutely adore this recipe! So simple and so delicious. I did take the advise of other reviewers and ad a layer of parmesan to help the tomato "stick" to the salmon. I have also used canned petite diced tomatoes with garlic and spices in a pinch and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRecycleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States