Tomato Basil Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was very good, very flavorful and super simple to make.... will be making this on sports nights when time for making supper is limited. I didn't have pepperjack cheese so I used a prepared mix of strong shredded cheeses and added just a teaspoon of red pepper... As for the portion - not gonna feed 4 adults with this recipe, it would have to be doubled... very good. I may add prosciutto next time I make it, or italian sausage, altough it was good as is, I think prosciutto would make it ahhh hmmmm perfect! Made it again and added Prosciutto - ahhh, was soooo perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Husband love it, but the kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yummmmo! Don't know what others mean on too much cheese,More cheese for me please! I added Shrimp to make it a complete dinner for the hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Mine did not quite turn out the way it looks in the photo. Lot less red and less green. We still liked it, but felt it needed more of something...not sure what? 2 pints of grape tomatoes? Maybe trying the chicken broth I saw suggested too? I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A good use of cherry tomatoes from the garden, but not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So good. I had fresh chicken that I added as well and it made the dish a little more filling. For leftovers a second night I mixed in cooked broccoli which was terrific too. Easy to adapt and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe did NOT turn out the way I thought it would. It was bland and the cheese was very lumpy making it hard to serve. My suggestion is to add some garlic salt and put in the cheese right after you put in the penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This tasted like a dish from Macaroni Grill. Loved it! I added spinach, added about 2-3 times as much basil, cut back on the parm and increased the jack for an extra kick. Next time I'll add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
loved it! Didn't have all the cheeses so used one slice of veggie pepperjack, 1/2 cup of mexican mix kroger brand shredded cheese, and about 1/2 cup of parmesan. Also used fresh basil leaves and a couple of shakes of dried basil (maybe about 1 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Really good, and super easy. I added a can of diced tomatoes and served with grilled chicken on top. I also didn't have basil oil so just sprinkled basil in the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States