Tomato Basil Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved it, but I made a few changes. I add ground beef, crushed red pepper for more flavor, and instead of grape tomatoes I used two cans of Rotel diced tomatoes with peppers. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
If I try this again I would leave out the mozzarella. All the cheese clumped together....not a creamy dish as described. But I think it would have been delicious, otherwise. Maybe use cream cheese instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This recipe was amazing, quick, and easy. I was able to cut recipe in half to make it for two people. I added a bit of oregano, used wheat penne pasta, cut the basil oil, and only used parmesan cheese because that is all I had on hand. It still turned out great, I can only imagine how delicious it would be if I had all the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. I thought it was ok, but my hubby loved it.I added spinach and shrimp, if I make it again I will add more garlic. All in all it was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed directions as stated and loved it. fast and easy. Some say to much noodles, but you need to make sure you look at the size of the package you use. Most are 12 to 16oz packages, so only use half the package and it is great. Will diffidently do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
It's just missing a little salt and pepper. This would be a complete meal if it has some kind of meat in it. It makes a wonderful side dish alongside some eggplant and chicken Parmesan or Pane'd pork chops (breaded and deep fried). I absolutely LOVE this combination of flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Good base recipe, but I used 3/4 cup of each cheese and added 4 ounces of cream cheese - very creamy and super delicious! I also often add spinach and/or mushrooms. Love this recipe using my tweaks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I used the creamy feta which coated everything even better. Everyone I have served this to raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann Jentink

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
A delicious pasta dish that turned out really well. It was easy to follow and a hit with the family. I recommend it to anyone who loves penne and tomatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was very good, very flavorful and super simple to make.... will be making this on sports nights when time for making supper is limited. I didn't have pepperjack cheese so I used a prepared mix of strong shredded cheeses and added just a teaspoon of red pepper... As for the portion - not gonna feed 4 adults with this recipe, it would have to be doubled... very good. I may add prosciutto next time I make it, or italian sausage, altough it was good as is, I think prosciutto would make it ahhh hmmmm perfect! Made it again and added Prosciutto - ahhh, was soooo perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States